Skip to content

Countdown till 25th Anniversary Conference
Register Today!



Established in 2005, the ADMEI Awards Program recognizes member excellence in Destination Management Company (DMC) program, component development, and delivery.  Submissions in over 20 award classifications are judged by a team of international industry professionals and the award winners are celebrated annually at the Awards Gala during the ADMEI Annual Conference.

Award Classifications

The ADMEI Awards Program includes three classifications:  Excellence, Achievement and Recognition with multiple Award Categories within each classification.

  • Excellence Awards identify DMCs that excel in a specific component of Destination Management services for a program.
  • Achievement Awards identify DMCs that excel in Destination Management services for a specific program.
  • Recognition Awards recognize peers and industry leaders with special acknowledgement for their efforts and leadership.

Download 2020 Award Guidelines and Overview (pdf)
Download 2020 Award FAQ Checklist (pdf)

2020 Award Program Dates
1 September 2018 Beginning date for qualified programs
31 August 2019 Cut-off date for eligible programs
5 August 2019 Award Entry Site Open
Submit an Entry
31 August 2019 Early Bird Entry Deadline (Discounted Fee)
(Recognition Award Nominations Due)
27 September 2019 Entry Deadline (all categories)
4 October 2019 Late Entry Deadline (late fee applies)
25 November 2019 Finalists Notified
1 February 2020 Awards Gala
ADMEI 25th Anniversary Conference
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
San Juan, Puerto Rico
United States
Scroll To Top