Skip to content


Board of Directors

ADMEI's Board of Directors manages the affairs of the association and serves as its governing body. The primary focus of the Board is to adopt policies and programming that will provide unsurpassed knowledge and information to the Destination Management industry while insuring the fiscal health of the organization.

2020 Board of Directors

* Denotes Executive Committee

Alaina Tobar, DMCP

PRA Northern California
San Francisco, CA, USA

Lorenzo Pignatti, DMCP

TERRAEVENTS Italy, a DMC Network Company
Milano, Italy

Jeff Nelke, DMCP

Vice President - Administration*
ACCESS Destination Services - South Florida
Hollywood, FL USA

Alton Hagen, DMCP

Vice President - Finance*
Kansas City, KS USA

Denise Malo, DMCP

Vice President - Strategic Projects*
BBC Destination Management, a Global DMC Partner
New Orleans, LA USA

Robert Lee, DMCP

Immediate Past President* 
Spaintacular, a Global DMC Partner
Barcelona, Spain

Ashley Armstrong, CMP

Director - Marketing & Communications
Factor 110 | Destination Oklahoma
Oklahoma City, OK USA

Lonise Carey, MHA, DMCP

Director - Education
Island Destination Serivces, a DMC Network Company, Nassau, Bahamas

Deidre Everdij

Director - Awards
COTC Events
Dania Beach, FL USA

Paul Miller, CIS, CITP

Director - Membership
Spectra DMC
London, England UK


Marjorie Montoya

Director - Sponsorships
Bearcom Wireless
Garland, TX USA

Marc Schwabach, DMCP, CIS, CITP

Director - Scholarships
Ambiance Incentives
Barcelona, Spain


Management Team

Val Delaney

Executive Vice President

Lisa DeGolyer

Executive Vice President

President's Message

Dear ADMEI Members,

Alaina Tobar, DMCP

2020 ADMEI President
Alaina Tobar, DMCP
PRA Northern California

I’m honored to serve amongst my industry peers and friends as the Association of Destination Management Executives International’s 2020 President. This organization has always meant so much to me. The relationships that are made between fellow Destination Management professionals are some of the most valued relationships in this industry. That is because we work alongside one another to move our industry forward. We understand each other’s challenges and can celebrate one another’s successes.

This year, our organization is celebrating its silver anniversary. As we turn the page on 25 years, we have to ask ourselves, what do we want our next chapter to read? It has to start with the heart and soul of our organization – its members.

We will dig into the core of what our members value most and determine how to continue delivering upon those needs. There are several incredible reasons to be a member, everything from ADMEI’s DMC-specific education to building a widespread network of industry colleagues across the globe. The opportunities for professional and personal growth are truly limitless. We will dive further into our membership and focus on building upon our volunteer engagement. We are only as strong as our volunteer workforce who work diligently throughout the year and are driven to push boundaries and make this organization even stronger.

As we strategize for ADMEI’s future throughout the next twelve months, our volunteer and member journeys will remain at the forefront of ADMEI's goals. Ultimately, my hopes are no different than my accomplished past presidents before me – continue to push ADMEI and our industry forward. I’m confident that we have a dedicated Board in place, and with the support of a powerhouse Certification and Accreditation Board (CAB), we will continue to fine-tune how ADMEI positions itself in a changing industry. I look forward to an unforgettable year, and I hope you’ll get involved and make your mark on our industry.

All the best,


Past Presidents
Scroll To Top