Skip to content

CNCE Scholarship Application

Application Process

The Carol Norfleet Continuing Education Award provides a $1000 award annually to a hospitality professional that has achieved an industry certification between 1 November and 31 October.  The winner is announced each year in December.    Examples of qualified industry credentials include but are not limited to the following:

DMCP - Destination Management Certified Professional
CMP - Certified Meeting Professional
CMM - Certificate in Meeting Management
CSEP - Certified Special Events Professional
CITP - Certified Incentive Travel Professional

Other industry certifications can be considered and must be shared via the application process.

2025 Scholarship Entry Deadline - 1 Nov 2024


This Scholarship is offered annually to a hospitality professional that has recently achieved an industry certification between 1 November and 31 October each year. Applications are due for that period by 1 November each year and the winner is awarded in December.

Application Components

  • Upload CV / Resume
  • Upload letter of recommendation from industry professional* that verifies applicant's:
    • experience in hospitality industry
    • commitment and ability in completing the certification program
    • aptitude to to deal with the demands of the hospitality industry profession

*Industry professional must include their name, company, position, and email

  • Upload essay (minimum of 250 words) covering the following topics**:
    • explanation of why you pursued the certification
    • explanation of knowledge or experience in the hospitality field
    • career goals and aspirations
    • how you have exhibited volunteerism in your career
    • where you see events going in the next 5 years  (possible topics could include technology, sustainability, DEI, event design, or topic of your choice.)

**Creativity in the presentation of your essay is encouraged!

Scroll To Top